Retiring Lich Form

Redpawa.4108

Lich Form is an equally loved and irritating part of the Necromancer kit. While transform skills are incredible flavor, their inclusion in the elite slot takes away from other more viable options, particularly notable when the list is not large to start with.

@Yasai.3549 said:

@Yasai.3549 said:Lich form is essentially Necro's Rampage.The problem with it is that it isn't nerfed much, like at all.

Solution : nerf it.

Didn't they just cut it's duration in half? Isn't 50% enough of a nerf?

Nerf it again :^)

Honestly, for sheer faceroll bunker, I've been having fun getting baked out of my mind and playing scourge. Of course, I'm a complete noob playing unranked solo queue pvp. But I can usually hold off other noobs pretty much indefinitely until i get dogpiled and focused down. Even then it takes time while I just occasionally cast whatever pops up.

Personally and this is my opinion, we should change it so that it doesn't get nerfed again.

It needs to be strong because it has 150-sec cd and 10-sec duration, the problem is that summon madness can absolutely wreck you with 1 hit with the trait.

If you nerf the dmg then it becomes an obsolete piece of junk not worth using anymore, because it has a 150 second and it would be pointless to use if its dmg got nerfed hard.

So options are change it, revamp it somehow so it can be used without some meme 1shot build that's going to eventually get nerfed into the ground.

@Yasai.3549 said:Lich form is essentially Necro's Rampage.The problem with it is that it isn't nerfed much, like at all.

It's been nerfed and reworked plenty in the past. I tend to agree with the 10 sec change as a way to prevent spamming a burst but there are other professions that need their burst nerfed even more. 4k on a skill with a big tell and long cool down with 10 sec up-time is not too bad. Just avoid the obvious for 10 sec and no more Lich. It's not like 15k+ out of stealth from a normal rotation.