Raid Power reaper - focus or warhorn

Crystal Paladin.3871

I'm new to Necro... When looking at snowcrows, metabattle they suggest warhorn with impact sigil with 7% dmg on stunned foes but the stun on skill4 is just 2 secs ...

But the trait cold shoulder in reaper line gives 15% dmg against chilled foes... Focus skill5 gives 6 secs of chillness and skill4 gives 15% life force

And looking at some forum threads (2018 threads) suggest that focus is trash

Also the rotations doesn't seem to include warhorn skills at all in snowcrows... Like the skill4 never used at all for triggering the 7% dmg.

Maybe focus got buffed recently and snowcrows didn't update it?

Someone plz explain...

Well, raid don't take into account what you read litterally. The contest between focus and WH is a war of utility and, in raids WH will often offer you better utility.

WH is favored over focus because it give you more ability to break the breakbar and Impact sigil give you more damage while in breakbar phase. (This won't be included into the dps rotation but it is what make it more optimal as an offhand)

In raid you won't be a solo hero, you'll have more than enough players with you to make the chill on focus skill#5 unneeded.

That said, in a raid fight against a boss that don't have a breakbar phase, you'll favor focus because it can offer you better LF management. (anyway, neither focus nor warhorn are valid as dps tools since the life leeching calamity that fell on them.)

@Crystal Paladin.3871 said:I'm new to Necro... When looking at snowcrows, metabattle they suggest warhorn with impact sigil with 7% dmg on stunned foes but the stun on skill4 is just 2 secs ...

But the trait cold shoulder in reaper line gives 15% dmg against chilled foes... Focus skill5 gives 6 secs of chillness and skill4 gives 15% life force

Also the rotations doesn't seem to include warhorn skills at all in snowcrows... Like the skill4 never used at all for triggering the 7% dmg.

Someone plz explain...