Any advice on a power mirage build, going from support chrono.

crazyhusky.2985

I came in on release of HoT so i've been playing actively for a few years now.Chronomancer to me has always been my support class and my secondly character. Normally for helping in pve and raids.I'll often use it for world bosses, metas and porting people in pve for Hero points when i run the odd the Hero point train.

But over the past year or so I've watched a support class get gutted and striped of things, it in terms boon sharinig were a little OP but it's got to the point I can no longer play Chronomancer.At First I love getting all the boons and sharing them with my friends and allies, then SoI nerfed a bit can't remember how, Afterwards Bountiful Disillioment got nerfed no longer booning allies. That was a much larger blow but I still had things I use and do with it.Then SoI got nerfed a bit, no longer sharing your boons but only extending them. Which really Irked me. but I could still use it for raids and the Odd fractal.

After that recent patch, chrono has become rather unuseable for me, Its demotivated me to even look at my chrono. I been using my soulbeast as my 2nd character for a bit instead.I run a support chrono which means my condition cleanses come from shatters. I need to be able to use shatters to stay alive.I can't use them if I am not attacking now, As a support class being alive is important for groups.Distortion is gone meaning if i get knocked down or launched I can't use to stop damage done to me until my character gets up. For whatever "smart" reason they decided to bind both distortion and Continuum split together. Since I'm a support guess what skill gets used often. I shouldn't be using Continuum split for distortion to protect myself since firstly it screws up with rotations and secondly at times it can port me back to a bad spot and I could end up getting hurt more or killed.You can see where I'm coming from.