Need tips and advice for HearT of Thorns Expansion

I did Path of Fire first for the mount. Now I want to start doing the main Hot quest next. I want to know which 3 class struggle the worst there?. I have a lvl 8(80) Guardian, a level 80 Mesmer(no elite yet), then a level 57 Ranger. I thought I felt slightly stronger with Core Meditation Guard. That's because I'm new with Firebrand, and need to learn the common rotation. Ranger was a breeze in open world compare to my Mesmer that I suck with.

I've only played Ranger, Necro and Elementalist. My ele would either insta kill something or die and I've heard that mesmer is about the same survivability. My ranger felt more balanced and could take some hits, but on the whole I really wasn't impressed by its survivability. The necro is an unstoppable beast that can solo stuff she has no right to solo.

Based on what I've heard the guardian with it's innate tankiness, heavy armor and plethora of defensive abilities would be the most survivable no matter what. And even if it takes you longer to kill something, you will spend less time down or running back from a waypoint and that makes it feel like you kill things faster.

Does "lvl 8(80)" mean your guardian is level 8 with 80 skill points? Or currently level 8 but trying out a level 80 boost? That makes your mesmer your only option unless you plan on benching it and leveling up another.

And honestly there's no point in waiting to level another character. Even if you start with your mesmer and find that it really isn't clicking for you in HoT or PoF, you will almost certainly get a few usable Masteries that are now available to all your characters, like gliding . You can glide while in combat, very useful to get away from stuff in open world. Definitely get gliding ASAP.