I'm confused

Mocha.5983

Ok so im brand new to GW2 and i bought PoF like a week ago, I'm a level 80 human thief but i have no clue how to make a good build that actually does damage and makes me not die like 8931 times in PvE, I read a bunch if discussions on the forums bought the further I read the more it looked like a foreign language to me lmao, I have no clue how to get any of the equipment stated in the discussions nor do I have the money to buy it, I dont think so at least, someone help me out here

@"Taobella.6597" said:con or power daredevil or deadeye

They probably havent played enough to unlock those.

OP..did you use a boost? If you did, I strongly suggest going back to core and playinv through the personal story and core maps for a bit.

You can buy gear on the Trading Post. I'd suggest level 80 rare(yellow rarity) or exotics(orange rarity) if you can afford it,

If you do 3 dailys a day, you'll get 2g a day and within a few days be able to buy a full set of exotics off the TP. You could also check your bank > collections ...sell some stuff on the TP to make enough. Mystic coins are worth a good bit to sell.

Here's a theif build you can tryhttps://metabattle.com/wiki/Build:Thief_-_Dagger/x_Deadly_Arts(there are also other builds on this site.)Chances are you're not using your skills right/dodging or you're not in level appropriate gear.

Avoid toughness in your armor, it doesn't help. vitailty can bht. Most people use bezerker gear. (power, precision, ferocity) in openworld but it can feel a bit squishy if you don't know how to dodge.

@Taygus.4571 said:

@"Taobella.6597" said:con or power daredevil or deadeye

They probably havent played enough to unlock those.

OP..did you use a boost? If you did, I strongly suggest going back to core and playinv through the personal story and core maps for a bit.

You can buy gear on the Trading Post. I'd suggest level 80 rare(yellow rarity) or exotics(orange rarity) if you can afford it,