Advice from a long time WvW veteran.

Lightsbane.9012

@TheBravery.9615 said:

@TheBravery.9615 said:This is an mmorpg

Living story is largely single player content

Shows you how disconnected arenanet is with their audience.Want to bet that the total player time spent in Dragonfall doing open world content with 100+ other players exceed the total player time spent doing the actual story by at least 1000x?

I don't deny that. However, open world pve is braindead easy, the AI is awful, and content largely solo-able. Even if there's 100 other players fighting a champion it's another dpsfest with lousy loot. I can't think of a time in open world pve when true teamwork is necessary to the same extent as pvp/wvw (e.g. condi removal, boon removal, sustain, stealth etc)Exactly. They make content for their audience.

well kitten i might as well just quit then

Which is what a lot have opted to do.

• Replies 72
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

As a fellow veteran, I feel your pain. We, pvp-oriented people, have been left to rot.

I don't think it's just gw2 either, MMOs have basically given up on pvp content or are simply too incompetent to make it work. Case in point, RTS games, MOBAs and FPS. That's where people go for their multiplayer fix. In MMOs?....pvp is a side thing, it's not respected as pve is. The sad thing about all of this, it's the MMOs own fault. In a ham-fisted attempt to compete with WoW, they sacrificed pvp in favor of pve: in terms of the gem store, fractals, living world and raids. Like any other MMO, they have developed the "carrot on a stick" in order to get people hooked.