Necro Reaper Ranked PVP

Gainsby.4609

I have been playing guild wars 2 for 2 years now (probably more) I only have one character. A Reaper. I've only really done ranked PVP and unranked led during off seasons, and only recently have jumped into story content and wvw. But this is about Ranked PVP as a Reaper.

I have tried absolutely everything, every build imaginable, every combination of weapons. I got lucky once into platinum tier during placement, but I always usually end the season in silver 3 - Gold 2 and am no stranger to 10+ losing streaks. There are 3 main problems. Movement, survivability, and stability. With a 4th problem of no counter to invisibility. Blocking projectiles with noxious poison cloud does help, but the skill itself doesnt do much else taking up a spot for probably better skills just to stay alive against rangers and deadeyes who like to attack from a distance.

My build, along with noxious poison cloud is Spectral grasp for pull, well of power for might, stunbreak, and a measly second of stability, and chilled to the bone for 10s of stability which can be stripped anyways. Death magic, soul reaping. And reaper. Vitality and movement, and stun break 3s stability while in shroud. There are matches where I still get tossed around like a ragdoll. And changing or removing any of these makes the eing tossing around even worse.