Does Ogre Wars still drop Sam?

Hi, I've been helping some guildies get Sam for the past 4 months. We have done it every single night, 5 of us, and no drops. I remember when I did this back before HoT came out, I completed the whole collection by myself in around 3 months, but 4 months, 5 people, 0 drops? Is it bugged? Noticed the price of that is way higher than it was before, so has the drop rate been lowered? I mean, after 7 years of playing, max account bound MF, food, banners, etc. I've never seen something with this low drop rate.. well Choya Piñata has never dropped for us either and we do it every night!

Reset your expectations. It's a very, very, very rare drop. It's not likely to drop, even after a year. Five people for 4 months is no guarantee.

Instead, keep in mind that 120 days of the event chain means you easily earned enough to buy Sam outright.(Minimum 1 rare, probably 5 champ bags, greens & blues, plus various detritus from all the adds during the chain.)

These are drop rates which, to give an idea, are closer to 0.000012% than to a positive integer value.Some players for the past 6 years have never had a single item on the list of the success in question.

That explains the price of these items.

Then, for those who would be tempted to buy them all, check out what it has to offer because you may be more than disappointed to see crying in a dark corner of the tyria afterwards.

It allows you to have a safe that opens once a day and contains, I would dare say, garbage!