What is your opinion about Jormag's gender?

Terter.4125

@"Gopaka.7839" said:Can we simplify things just once without adding all the colors of the rainbow when there is a topic about male and female characteristics? Just for once put your thought on a scale and decide how does Jormag voice and vibes seem to you, without staying in the middle? More of the feminine side or more of the masculine? Also English is not my native language, so I'm simplifying things just with male/female... do not hate for that please.

I'm a behavioural biologist so I've had years of people teaching me not to think that way; that I should never assume an animal is male or female or in charge of a group or happy or sad or anything else just because something about it reminds me of how humans act. (And with good reason, we've wasted a lot of time and research trying to force the evidence to fit incorrect assumptions like 'the smaller ones must be female' or 'the leader of the group is male' because for a long time people refused to believe that how humans act isn't universal). By now it's habit for me, it almost wouldn't occur to me to say that because the voice actor they got for Jormag sounds female the dragon must be female.

Plus I think the conversation is more interesting if we consider other options too. One of the things which makes Elder Dragons interesting is they aren't human and they aren't 'just' flying lizards, they're something different from what you see in most games or stories. If that only goes as far as their appearance and then they act just like humans they become a lot more boring.

But my answer is still: we don't know. I agree that the voice actor in that video sounded like a woman, but I don't think that's enough to go on.

@Randulf.7614 said:

@ClickToKill.8473 said:Elder Dragons seem to be primordial forces that don't have the concept of gender. They don't have concepts mortals have to begin with, as we learned with Kralkatorrik.