The sustain of Holosmith is nuts....it's just broken

Arheundel.6451

@Vagrant.7206 said:

@"Crab Fear.1624" said:I've been crossing my fingers about holo for almost 2 years now.

Crossing them again hoping...

Apparently you haven't read the last 2 years of patch notes, but you do you.

Similar to how mesmer saw tons and tons of nerfs across all aspects of the class and mirage still remains excellent,

Holosmith receiving piecemeal nerfs doesn't matter in the face of it being considered one of if not the single best class for ranked. When other classes get nerfs they suffer stuff like

"Full Counter: The damage applied by this skill in competitive modes has been reduced from 75% of PvE to 25% of PvE."

Or something like Mesmer's Confusing Images getting something like

"The physical damage of this skill has been split and reduced by 50% in PvP and WvW."

With other professions that are grossly overperforming Arenanet is more than happy to toss out literally 50%-75% damage nerfs at them.

Whereas with holosmiths, the only two serious serious nerfs the elite specialization ever suffered that actually hindered it's performance and shifted the outcome in certain fights in a noticable way was the Minesweeper nerf and the Auto Elixir S nerf. Normally when Holosmith gets nerfed it's stuff like;

Holo Leap which was originally capable of criting for 9k in SPvP on a 2 second cooldown getting nerfs like this

"Reduced damage by 17% in PvP only."

Holosmith's 2s cooldown 9k damage leap gets an extremely careful and minor 17% reduction so it only hits for 8k+ until 6 months later they very careful hit it with another "The damage of this skill has been reduced by 17% in PvP only."