[sPvP] Condi Mesmer help

Turkeyspit.3965

I'm still rather new at PvP, and since almost all of my Condi Mirage experience is in PvE, it's left me guessing as to what a good sPvP build would be since all the posted 'meta' builds are power/CI.

Here is what I'm running now: http://gw2skills.net/editor/?PiwAc+ZlJwwYXsEmJW0P/PPA-zZxsQisAyMF6NCkfA

I tend to camp staff while running to / on point, using staff 2/3 to get clones up before swapping to axe/torch when I see an opening to port in for burst. So far it seems to work half decently in unranked, which is fine for because I play for maybe 1 game a day. sPvP is a fun distraction for me, but I'm not in love with Conquest, and judging from what I read about Ranked, the effort / reward ratio seems way out of whack.

So any advice? Is there anything glaringly wrong, or some synergy I'm not seeing / lacking?

Thanks.

Missing synergy 1) Mirage heal gives vigor and heals for more while having less cast time.Missing synergy 2) Wizard amulet is weird. Precision is useless unless you have pistol and/or scepter. More attacks = more crits = more bleeds from the dueling trait. I guess you could use Sage.

Advice: Staff ambush and autoattack are both good. Use 4 only when you are sure you will get attacked.

@Tayga.3192 said:Missing synergy 1) Mirage heal gives vigor and heals for more while having less cast time.

I went with Mirror solely because of the reduced cooldown and as a bit of counterplay against Rangers, but yeah the longer cast time has had me wondering. I will give Oasis some time and see what happens.

@Tayga.3192 said:Missing synergy 2) Wizard amulet is weird. Precision is useless unless you have pistol and/or scepter. More attacks = more crits = more bleeds from the dueling trait. I guess you could use Sage.