New adventurer in Tyria seeking advice.

Vande.8549

Hello!

As the title says, I'm new in Tyria and I'm looking for some guidance. I leveled up a Mesmer as first character, but Im having a hard time with him, so Im considering leveling another one with smoother learning curve.

I did a bit of research, and all I can see is that the recommended ones for "newcomers in Tyria" are Necromancers, Warriors and Rangers.-Necromancer seems fun, Im into damage over time playstyle, but Im also reading everywhere that although they are one of the best classes to go solo through the world, nobody wants a Necro in group play.-Warriors... well, I never looked at them in MMOs since their "non magic fantasy" doesn't appeal to me, but I'm open to read more about them.

And finally, Rangers:-Im reading that Ranger isn't in a good spot right now and the comments about the latest balance changes seem to make it worse.-I am open to try Druid for healing, but as far as I read, it seems that they are rejected in favor of Firebrands, Tempest or Scourges.-Since I have also Path of fire, I would like to know how the playstyle of a Wildbeast is. I don't understand completely how the "merge" with the pet works.

Thank you for your time and kindness, the more info you can give me, the better (weapon choices for leveling, crafting choices, etc).

^^

So basically, when you merge with your pet, your physical pet will "dissappear" and you will become one with the pet. This will give you some unique pet skills and some attribute bonusses based on pet archetype (for example merging with a pet from the "ferocious archetype" will grant you attribute bonus to power and ferocity, merging with a "supportive" pet will grant you more vitality and more healing power to heal allies.)

So to sum up real easy:

1. Based on the archetype you're merging with, you'll get a nice boost to your stats as long as you stay merged.