Just a nub with a question

Bassdeff.1895

Not a QQ, honestly just trying to figure out what Reaper build is hitting me for 7.5k with Grave Digger in WvW. I'm fairly new to the game and don't understand the ins and outs of all the classes. I got taken out by this guy on 3 different occasions tonight and I want to learn how to counter it.

@Sevans.4619 said:Probably the GS Roamer you can find on Metabattle or some variation of it. Gravedigger is going to hit hard no matter what build you run.

Necromancer and it's elites tend to struggle with CC and being zoned out with ranged weapons.

What are you playing?

Playing a Guardian. I've been trying several different builds looking for something that is half decent at roaming. It has been rather challenmging, the other classes all seem to have so much more mobility.

@Bassdeff.1895 said:

@Sevans.4619 said:Probably the GS Roamer you can find on Metabattle or some variation of it. Gravedigger is going to hit hard no matter what build you run.

Necromancer and it's elites tend to struggle with CC and being zoned out with ranged weapons.

What are you playing?

Playing a Guardian. I've been trying several different builds looking for something that is half decent at roaming. It has been rather challenmging, the other classes all seem to have so much more mobility.

Try Dragonhunter if you have HOT.As others have said, kiting can hurt a Reaper.

• Save your F3 shield block for when the Reaper enters shroud so he does zero damage and can't corrupt your stab (unless he used unblockable shout before entering shroud).
  • Kite with F2 leap to maintain distance away from the Reaper (unless he just exit shroud and you had traited F2 immobilize to jump on the Reaper and immob him and swap to melee weapon burst)
  • Knockback with Longbow 3 to maintain distance from the Reaper.