anet's vision of the game

kraai.7265

• Replies 160
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

@kraai.7265 said:

@"oOStaticOo.9467" said:The Developers don't owe you any kind of explanation for what they are doing or when they will be doing it. It is their game and they will do with it as they please and see fit in the timely manner they deem.

Well that being said, most of us purchased the game and expacs, thus are paying customers. (im sure you can see where this is headed).

While we can't necessarily demand, we do have the right as consumers (some who spend monies for gems) to know certain information. I don't agree with anyone in particular, and I don't disagree with anyone. Its more of an impartial fact.

No you don't ... That makes no sense. What information you do think you have the rights to? Buying gems does NOT give you rights to anything except gems.

As a small business owner myself, yes, my customers have the right to know about planned changes to services I do down the road as it may impact them. They may not get the full details, however they are entitled to certain information about services, promotions...etc.

Maybe things are diff here in Canada.

I can tell you right now, you aren't entitled to anything but the services you purchased. You don't have a 'right' to information you feel you want access to unless it affects the service you purchased.

"unless it affects the service you purchased. " ............is this a joke?

No it's not a joke ... WHY would anyone think they have 'rights' to information because they bought something? That's nonsense. That's not got anything to do with 'defending' Anet. It's more about having reasonable expectations as a customer. That's so vague, it doesn't even make sense. What 'information' do you think you have a right to? Information related to your purchase? Sure ... the plans of the company for the next 6 months? No ...