Leveling Masteries?

TESLA.7415

I'm not a complete noob, some parts are on backorder, but seriously, I have played off and on since launch (was in beta). However, I have typically just played casually because I enjoyed just exploring and killing stuff. I also like variety so I have 8 toons, four that are level 80, one 71, a 67, 64, and a 50-something.

Now I want to start doing some of the more advanced things. I just got my first mount the other day and wanted to master some things.

Can you have only one mastery gaining experience at a time?

Do masteries have to be done in specific order?

Do you need to be in specific areas to level them?

I have HoT and PoF. I can't seem to pick the masteries I want, like the bouncing mushrooms.

Thanks.

you can level a section in any order... example can choose exalted or gliding, but then you can't level the last one inside that section, you have to start with the first.

You need to be in Hot and LW3 maps for HoT mastery exp.And Pof and LW4 for pof mastery expetc

you also need to earn mastery points to be able to unlock your masteries, once you've gained enough experience.

@TESLA.7415 said:I'm not a complete noob, some parts are on backorder, but seriously, I have played off and on since launch (was in beta). However, I have typically just played casually because I enjoyed just exploring and killing stuff. I also like variety so I have 8 toons, four that are level 80, one 71, a 67, 64, and a 50-something.

Now I want to start doing some of the more advanced things. I just got my first mount the other day and wanted to master some things.

Can you have only one mastery gaining experience at a time?

Yes, any spillover experience will go to another not selected mastery (in case you current selected mastery is full but you have not leveled it by using mastery points).

The only difference here is that you have core Tyria, HoT and PoF masteries which all gain experience in their respective game areas.