Power Druid?

RigoRHX.7390

I recently started playing Ranger, and has been using Soulbeast so far and having a fun time~But I have been wondering about the viability of a Power Druid.I know there are Condi Druid & of course the Raid-use healing Druid, but I personally am not a fan of condi-builds

So I wonder if there are any suggestions from ranger pros out there?

P.S. I do Open World stuff mostly these days~

You have understand that Druid is a net loss in personal damage, no matter the build. Its just that Condition builds are less hampered, since bleed are loaded in Skirmishing (which you usually take anyway), and Poison in wilderness survival (which can boost defenses on the side). Soulbeast offers additional passive damage modifiers for power, where as Druid's are stacking buffs that require a lot of upkeep to maintain.

Druids also suffered from from several nerfs that now require stat investment for any of their support skills to have potency. Healing without Healing power is so weak, Support SB pets and merged skills are actually stronger. All the might you generate doesn't upkeep well without Boon Duration bonuses. CA isn't designed to be used defensively, and its resource mechanic makes its availability spotty without investing in skills that give regeneration (and have a steady source of minor damage so it can tick).

Its not impossible to play..... its just incredibly frustrating now, since they purposefully dismantled its base line to force Raiders to invest stats into it. But if you do so, it takes away even more damage on top of your poor native damage scaling.