ANet, Can we please get an announcement of how you intend to respond to the feedback on "templates"?

• Replies 91
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

They don't have to respond they just have to revamp them to be less hostile, buggy and clunky...

@Hannelore.8153 said:Have you ever considered that you're creating too much noise, some of it very angry, and there's no way any sane Human being would want to sift through all of that, especially when they likely aren't paid enough to do so on top of all their efforts ?

Companies are made of the people that work there, and alot of them are just trying to pay the bills. Have some empathy, and ArenaNet will likely communicate with the players more, but as it is the forums have become little more than anger, negativity and even borderline hatred. I'm a game developer myself and on our last project we had to shut the forums down because it was giving the other devs anxiety.

Would you really want to talk to someone who hates you ? Alot of these people aren't even buying anything.

Thats exactly what they want... So customers will shut up and get over it.. Well no. These Build tabs are a clunky broken mess and we actually have less build choices now than we did before they were added... Before we had three builds PvE, PvP and WVW, now we have 2 gear builds.. Its a joke.

Here's your feedback, from the Official Feedback Thread about Build and Equipment Templates:

@Stephane Lo Presti.7258 said:We want to acknowledge that we are reading the feedback expressed in this thread and the other forums threads about the Build and Equipment Templates. We are discussing this feedback internally to determine how we can address it.