Old Player back - what do I play

Merlin.4058

Thinking of coming back to this for a bit. Other MMOs are starting to get stale. But here comes the problem. What the heck to play?

This was something I never really settled on when I first played when it first came out. I tried a few classes but always found the leveling to be kinda 'eh'? I never really found it fun on most professions. Nerco was kinda dead around launch on it's abilities, and Warrior was fun just charging in and bashing things but also found out what I was destined for (Hello Banner slave). I eventually settled on Engineer which was fun with it's guns but I can't recall most abilities that I found fun other than the nade/bomb kit and that was mostly for WvW(Though I got it to level 60, wait I had a level 60 character?)

Now I'm weird. I'm not good at playing MMOs on a keyboard but at the same time don't want a profession that just kinda plays itself. And then there's the question of "What do you want to do?". I honestly don't know. I know nothing about Dungeons and Raids, Fractals is something entirely new that I don't recall. And I'm not skilled enough with the controlls to be little more than part of the Zerg when it comes to PVP.

Ideas on what to play or maybe Guild Wars 2 just isn't for me.