Arcane Thievery: Random Thief Rant

Kageseigi.2150

I'm pretty much an exclusive Thief player, so I'm still learning of all the other skills of other professions, and that's the cause for the random timing of this post. So....

ARCANE THIEVERY

Why does this even exist, and why is it NOT a Thief skill? Mesmer? Really?

Forget the Quickness and Slow. This is what the Thief's Steal should have been in the first place. Both actually stealing boons AND "reverse pickpocketing" conditions onto the target.

1,200 range AND unblockable! The Mesmer has a better Steal than a Daredevil! Heck, it has a better actual "Steal" than a non-Trickery Thief!

On a 25-second cooldown (20 if traited) to boot.

Where is the Thief's reverse pickpocket ability? This could replace Signet of Agility for many Thief builds, and would be a great alternative to Bountiful Theft (allowing Trickster's condition cleanses).

The more I look at other professions and their skills/mechanics, the more jealous I get. Not just because they are strong, but because they thematically fit the Thief much, much better!

Can we at least have this skill as an elite utility??? Pretty please? I don't mind STEALING it from the Mesmer!

@"Kageseigi.2150" said:I'm pretty much an exclusive Thief player, so I'm still learning of all the other skills of other professions, and that's the cause for the random timing of this post. So....

ARCANE THIEVERY

Why does this even exist, and why is it NOT a Thief skill? Mesmer? Really?

Forget the Quickness and Slow. This is what the Thief's Steal should have been in the first place. Both actually stealing boons AND "reverse pickpocketing" conditions onto the target.

1,200 range AND unblockable! The Mesmer has a better Steal than a Daredevil! Heck, it has a better actual "Steal" than a non-Trickery Thief!

On a 25-second cooldown (20 if traited) to boot.