Any sword/dagger weaver for PvE build advice?

Hawken.7932

I'm pretty new to Weaver (and more generally Elementalist). I really love sword/dagger weaver though, and have been running it a while now in open world and fractals. At first I went for the max damage builds on metabattle or snowcrows, but it was pretty squishy, so I've changed to a build with more sustain.

At the moment, I'm running Fire (1,1,1) Earth (3,2,3) Weaver (3,2,1). As far as being able to survive goes, this has been a great improvement over the glass cannon builds. I'm really a min/maxer though, and would love to hear other suggestions for a higher damage build which would still have some sustain.For some background, I also heavily played ranger, thief, and warrior. Way back when I started thief in HoT, it was tough to survive as Daredevil, until I realised just how much dodge worked into that particular spec's gameplay. That's a class where you are expected to be constantly mobile. I kind of wonder if there's a major shift in thought that I have to undergo for Weaver in a similar way, that I haven't discovered myself.

I also use the power version and evades+aoe blind from the glyph are already enough. Condi build has even more defense in its rotation through extra barrier and toughness.

You can take protection trait on aura in earth spec and focus instead of dagger since it's much better condi+defense option. In case you're playing power, just forget that earth exists and use arcane or water instead. They both offer some nice defense/sustain as well as damage.

I just change a few of the traits and utilities.