[Suggestion] Increase the enrage timer on the new strike missions to allow them to be soloable

MrTJpwnz.4710

@sokeenoppa.5384 said:

@Starshine.8739 said:See people disagree with the idea for the sake of disagreeing, 3~~ min added to enrage timer wouldn't hurt anyone, especially when you basically never even go past half of it in 10 man squads(regardless of skill level, really). For now these are duo-able for highly skilled players, they aren't really carrying the noobs by duo-ing it either so not really sure what's the issue in adding bit more time to make them possible to solo for the few players that are good enough to solo them. Who knows, maybe it would even encourage the people who just started with 10 man squads to try and lowman these and get better in process? This content can be perfectly suited for both sides of the stick, total newbies and the best players so really, I don't think there is a reason to put limitations on it.

P.S. Dungeons, fractals and few raid encounters weren't meant to be soloed either, yet here we are :)

I'm not disagreeing to disagree.

You seem to miss the point of strike missions. They are designed to be group content in order to get people skilled enough to move onto the group content of raids. Each strike mission is meant to get harder in order to prep players for raids.

The fact that some strike missions are soloable is pure luck and not by design.

Adding 3 minutes to the enrage timer would hurt that function of strike missions.