New Player trying to get those max tier sets. How do I obtain them?

Hi guys!

I'm pretty new to the game and I've been trying to figure out on how can I farm as a new player new sets and join in the end game action.I've been looking for some guides that could help me but the only thing I've been doing recently is just by gathering stuff and doing daily quests.I've seen some guides with world boss farming or event farming but there seem to be no people doing it or am I just going to those world bosses that doesn't drop a rare item?I'm pretty lost at this moment considering that almost every guide I watch or read about is pretty old .

At the moment there is a festival so a lot of people are there https://wiki.guildwars2.com/wiki/A_Very_Merry_Wintersday_2019As for getting gears, exotic is good enough for most content. Max tier (ascended) is something you can work towards over time but it is not a requirement for most end game. A skilled player in exotics will easily out perform a non skilled player with maxed out stats.Exotic/Rare gears drops from all content, but to get the gear you want there are better ways, crafting and the tradingpost being the easiest. Ascended gear only drops from certain content but creating is also an option depending on what type of content you want to play.

Gear in this game is a relatively simple system. There are only two things which affect how good it is: the level requirement and the tier, and there's only 6 tiers: common (white), fine (blue), masterwork (green), rare (yellow), exotic (orange) and ascended/legendary (pink/purple). All items with the same level requirement and tier are equally good - so if you craft a level 80 exotic helm and get one from a raid or dungeon they'll have identical stats.