Mirage Mesmer Axe Clones question

Ice Blue Eyes.6420

@Ice Blue Eyes.6420 said:I am pretty new to mesmer, and i checked on gw2 wiki and it says clones do little to 0 damages, but i try it on enemies on my mirage axe skill 2, the axe clones are dealing damages as well as condition damages, so can anyone explain this?

there is power damage and condition damage.clones will deal low damage with basic attacks 1-20dmg, and they WILL apply conditions. those conditions will tick for damage lets say 100/s per attack.if you have multiple clones attacking it can stack to something lets say 500/s and it looks as if they were dealing damage with attacks but they dont.

Look at the damage of your axe basic attack, they will do the torment/bleed portion of it.

@Leonidrex.5649 said:

@Ice Blue Eyes.6420 said:I am pretty new to mesmer, and i checked on gw2 wiki and it says clones do little to 0 damages, but i try it on enemies on my mirage axe skill 2, the axe clones are dealing damages as well as condition damages, so can anyone explain this?

there is power damage and condition damage.clones will deal low damage with basic attacks 1-20dmg, and they WILL apply conditions. those conditions will tick for damage lets say 100/s per attack.if you have multiple clones attacking it can stack to something lets say 500/s and it looks as if they were dealing damage with attacks but they dont.

Look at the damage of your axe basic attack, they will do the torment/bleed portion of it.

I only attacked an enemy once using my axe skill 2 and it generates one clone, and i didnt attack i just stood there and watch the axe clone attack, it does deal reasonable amount of damages as well as condition damages. I only test it on one axe clone.

Information can be old/recycled and the section you read from could be written potentially ages before the existence of mirage.

Clones could always deal dmg. It’s just very negligible being < 100 dmg per hit, when other skills are able to hit over 4-24k.