Living World Season 2 solo help

Hi, just wondering if there is a core profession that might be better suited specifically for soloing the second Living World story? I've been running it with my boyfriend on my Guardian but as soon as I try to go on my own, I get squished. I tried on Elementalist as well and killed things slightly quicker, but had several more heart attacks xD. I have the expansions, but don't really want to go on a hero point quest in either of them until I've finished Core Tyria and LWS2 first, so for now just looking for some tips or help with core professions. I looooove the Guardian, but, well, I kinda suck also, so think I might need a class that has a bit more health. Or do people typically max out an elite spec and then do story content? I'd really like to be able to solo the whole game, though I know it is an MMO, and that isn't really the point :D. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Mostly I just die a lot. I am still a bit new to the game and haven't fully settled on a main class, but they all seem pretty great until I get to the Living World, and then I'm just terrible. I particularly struggled with the mordrem wolves/vine cage thingies in the Iron Marches. Most recently only managed it because a group of other players came through.

@Mercanis.2516 said:Mostly I just die a lot. I am still a bit new to the game and haven't fully settled on a main class, but they all seem pretty great until I get to the Living World, and then I'm just terrible. I particularly struggled with the mordrem wolves/vine cage thingies in the Iron Marches. Most recently only managed it because a group of other players came through.