Never Ending Cinematics and Story-Telling

Feritzz.6234

I have been playing Guild Wars 2 since 3 months yet. I played Wow for 15 years, and tried so many other games alike.But I have to be honest about that the story going on in GW2 is boring like hell. There is no way to just skip it, since I created 4 characters and I had to deal with the same never ending circle each time again and again. I am about to die coz of boredom of this dreadful circle !I am about to quit the game just because of this reason which gives me a unbearable headache .Please alternate a way for players to skip this part somehow. At least once it has been succeed with one mail character.

You'll be beaten severely soon for that remark on story heh.Though I completely agree that GW2 story is very mediocre, both in terms of plot and in terms of presentation, but wait, are you trying to assume WoW has a better story, or something? Because it's garbage there as well (they just have bigger budget for CG). It's just so called "heroic fantasy" that is a problem - it's always bland and shallow, no matter what title it is. I really would like GW2 to be a dark fantasy title, like Witcher series. Would be much more fun this way.

Just to clarify the misunderstanding, Wow has no story at all, specially after WOTLK expansion according to GW2.But what I meant to say is that once you achived a step in any mode of any story or expansion, you do not have to do it with your alt chars again and again and again from point zero. I just wanna jump into action right away but I cant.Im sure that some RP players would like it this way. But it must be optional not mandatory.

Doing any part of the story is optional, except doing it once to enter some maps (Living World/first part of expansion stories). Any alternate characters can use Portal Scrolls, Teleport to Friends, etc.

Also, the Personal Story is different for the different races up to the L30 arc, I believe.