Performance issues on Mac Pro 16" (2019)

Hi,

I just got a new Mac book Pro16", 8 core, running an AMD Pro 5500M 4 gb ddr6. I have the game on a Lacie external SSD Drive connected via usb-c. I am running it on the MacOs. For some reason even on low video setting the game is choppy, and when I spin the camera it lags. Is this normal? Is there something I can do to improve the gameplay? Even looking around on the map is slow and choppy.0

@"Danny Cobian.9503" said:Hi,

I just got a new Mac book Pro16", 8 core, running an AMD Pro 5500M 4 gb ddr6. I have the game on a Lacie external SSD Drive connected via usb-c. I am running it on the MacOs. For some reason even on low video setting the game is choppy, and when I spin the camera it lags. Is this normal? Is there something I can do to improve the gameplay? Even looking around on the map is slow and choppy.0

Hi Danny -

I'm very new to the game myself, whilst also being a PC and Mac owner, though I font game on the latter. That being said, I'm pretty sure your MBP is more than capable of running the game - so I'd estimate your experiance is not typical for your hardware.

Theres a dedicated Mac feedback thread here: https://en-forum.guildwars2.com/discussion/666/feedback-guild-wars-2-mac-64-bit-client

You may find some information or at least will be able to provide your feedback here, and hopefully get the dedicated support you need.

• 4 months later...

Hi Danny,

Pretty late to the conversation but was checking to see if you had any progress. I have experienced the same issues and have tried numerous in-game graphic settings combinations. ( We have the same mbp 16 configs ). Currently, the only way I am able to play the game is by boot camping into windows and playing on the "Best Performance" settings.