I have a few general gameplay questions.

Hey, to start off, I want to say that I've been playing this game on and off for several years now. I'm not a total noob to this game, but as you'll see, I'm not really even a casual player either. I know the general basics of the game, and understand how the combat mechanics work Ect.. I've decided to take another break from WoW and come back to this game. I've actually been thinking about it for a while now, and with WoW's newest blunder of content, I've decided that this was a good time to make my move.

I have both expansions, 3 L80's. (two I leveled, one I boosted.) and all the mounts excluding the Warclaw and the AFK helicopter.

That all being said, I've only ever done solo content. I leveled and played the story strictly through solo play, or very small groups as needed.

So here are my questions. As a non-noob, but still kind of a noob.

1- Fractals.. What are they and how do I do them? lol. I've never once done a dungeon in this game. I've never had to, and I was never properly introduced to them through either the game play or guildies/other players. Is there a looking for group system in the game, or is it a stand in a city and shout until you can find a group kind of situation?

2- Can I do fractals from all different level ranges like questing in the zones, or will I be relegated to only ones from my current characters level range?

3- What kind of experience am I expected to have when I do find a group for one? Should I be looking up guides on reddit/Youtube? Or can I just wing it until I figure it out? (I come from WoW, and for the most part, you can wing the dungeons. They're not that hard. Don't stand in the bad stuff, and swing your sword and you should be fine.)