Is WvW Roaming dead with new balance patch?

SehferViega.8725

@SehferViega.8725 said:

@lodjur.1284 said:Nah roaming is gonna be much better imo. High burst, high mobility and high evade uptime is always gonna favor the larger group so winning outnumbered fights will more often be possible now. (this is from a 2-4 group size perspective which often counts as roaming)

As for solo, I think it's gonna be much better too as a slower TTK generally favors the better player. In addition to that so much time when roaming is spent just hoping to find someone to fight, so that fight taking a bit longer means you spend more time fighting compared to just running around.

Please explain me how lower damage and higher cooldowns on breackstun and healing will help a solo roamer against a group of 2-4 players.

Longer fights gives you more opportunities to outplay your opponents.

Larger group are made by profession that usually doesn't have high mobility and high evade, the only problem with current meta are mounts that allow 50 players squad to move around as fast as a thief.

Mounts vastly improved my roaming experience, try to think of it from a perspective that isn't thief/war/mes/ranger

Lower evade, lower mobility, less breakstun: again tell me how this will help outnumbered fights. All these changes only help noob players: less damage, then less you will pay for your mistakes, that's the only true.

The less likely the fight is to end because you get stealth bursted in the middle of your 1v3

It makes it much less effective when people initiate with their burst on you then runs away when you look at them and you can't catch them cause they have obscene mobility.

Again:1) higher cooldowns = less keys you have to press..

It means you have to think about when you use them more

2) lower damage = less attacks you have to dodge.