You engi players have lost your way

ellesee.8297

@"Undo.5091" said:I think it’s because there hasn’t been a frandly engineer to help everyone out.

Hey look buddy, I'm an engineer. That means I solve problems, not problems like "What is beauty?" Because that would fall within the purview of your conundrums of philosophy.

I solve practical problems, for instance: how am I going to stop some mean mother Hubbard from tearing me a structurally superfluous be-hind?

• Replies 68
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Core engineer is weak. Before all these patches and expansions, engi was the epitome of beauty, grace, skilled game play. Oh how i loved the variety of options I had. I could do everything (except portal ofc). I assessed the situation, used my wits and found the necessary kits/combos in an instant. All I needed was to get out of combat with my escape plan and choose the required skill. It was perfect. I wasnt the best combatant around, nor the best zerg member. But my enemies knew that I was a terrible pain in their backs. And my friends knew that in a dire situation, I had always a plan.

After years and years, where every profession has the access to a variety of abilities, core engi is left behind. Utility skills are not updated, traits have not been reworked and worst of all some traits went from being good to being useless in some areas. It was the wizard /rogue of gw2 that could do anything.

I can still pull a core engi, tried few weeks ago and it was ok. But why should i put so much effort in it while even the game itself is against me? With holo I can do jumpy jumpy and kill people. With scrapper I can tank and heal my zerg. There are several professions that can achieve jack of all trades abilities. Don't get me wrong, I would give all these new specs back in an instant to get my old engi game play. But without a proper rework most of my tricks are out of date sadly.

@Vagrant.7206 said: