Unfair level matchmaking?

Damned.7938

Hello, I just started playing GW2 a week ago and I am 17lvl at PvP.I noticed that i get put against really good players at are just so good at jukes and game mechanics.I get really frustrated as I get easily taken down even though my mechanics are getting better.Is it because of my build? I thought everyone used different skills to their preference....I have lost more games than one, which is fair i guess because i jumped into pvp being at level 60 in PvE world.So the PvP system is not newbie friendly?

@Jayden Reese.9542 said:It's as noob friendly as it gets. Whether lvl 3 or 80 green gear or ascended in PvP it doesn't matter as everyone gets the same exact stat options to choose from. Now since you are super new and don't have access to elite specs then those I guess would give advantages but there are some good core specs. Obviously you going to run into PvP players with 7 years exp also. They seem to try and put you vs close range skill players and once you hit 20 and can join ranked and league you get a rating after 10 games and it can get better but still GW2 isn't the fairest as quite a few ways to bypass their system

I do have all the expansions and playing as dragon hunter profession.Also how botting is widespread? How good are they? I think i encountered some. I dont see a point why someone would use a bot in GW2, its not a grinding game anyways. I understand people to use it in Runescape or WoW to get better gear or exp, but in GW2?