Sohothin Great Sword Skin

@One Kiss Away.9180 said:I always thought he was an Assassin ..usings a Sword and some kind of off hand but have only even seen him swing his Sohothin. Too bad the Reverent does not get a Greatsword instead of the staff, but a lot of characters already get a Greatsword. Fun to play, though.

Characters like Destiny's Edge and (ugh) Dragon's Watch are unique mechanically, they have skill combos that players, mobs and the red shirt npcs don't get. Prior to becoming a Rev Rytlock was a warrior, but one that used a combination of warrior and thief skills.

• 2 weeks later...

One handed swords being more of a mechanical thing in gw2 rather than based on any real sword classifications.In reality there are various types of sword that would be used one handed, 2 handed or in some cases can be used in either style.Im no sword expert but im pretty sure that the length of the Sword is usually the main factor there.

My guess is that Sohothin is a hand and a half type of longsword, more commonly known as a bastard sword.Hand a half swords are defined by having shorter blades than longswords but longer blades than shortswords which give them the ability to be used effectively with one hand or two.Rytlock normally uses Sohothin as a one handed sword but has been seen using it with two hands as well.In the Icebrood saga trailer you see him with both hands on the sword as shown here.

(Edit Figures Bast-Sword would get ironically kittified XD, Most of you guys will probably know what kind of sword im talking about either way.)

tZozpVw.jpg

@"Teratus.2859" said:One handed swords being more of a mechanical thing in gw2 rather than based on any real sword classifications.In reality there are various types of sword that would be used one handed, 2 handed or in some cases can be used in either style.Im no sword expert but im pretty sure that the length of the Sword is usually the main factor there.