[Concept Art] Tengu Inspired Fractal Design

Charim.8493

Artstation Link

Hey guys, I wrote the full post on GW2 Sub Reddit first and I wanted to share with you guys on this forum as well. I am a concept art student that just graduated a few months ago. With all the knowledge i gained, I got started on this project as soon as I got out of school. The idea of a Tengu/Canthan themed fractal have always been in my mind ever since the launch of GW2. I also dream of working at Anet one day. So as a hardcore gw2 gamer and an inspired artist, I present the first part of my fractal level: Temple of the Celestials!

lpZIXYL.jpg

The fractal will be set during the Pact's encounter with Mordremoth. The fractal will come in 5 parts:

- Oasis Cavern- The Breach- Path of Honor/Wisdom/Courage- Wayspire/Soulspire- Inner Sanctuary Brief: When the Mordrem vines tore through the grounds near a Priory campsite, following the vines the Priory scouts discovered a hidden cavern beneath the surface. Upon first excavation it is believed to be of ancient Tengu origin. The Priory contacts the commander and the player and party will accompany a group of Priory Explorers into the Temple to discover its Secrets. Oasis Cavern (Level Design, working on Loading screen)

AhJvPiE.jpg

Players arrive at the beach, optional dialogue with Priory NPC. Talking to the marked Priory Explorer will start the fractal. The Breach (Level Design, Mechanics, Loading Screen Art, Props, Characters)

fkgBhZn.jpg

OoXFoBN.jpg

The party enters the gate through the cracked door. A Tengu guardian [Talon Skymantle] entangled in vines confronts the party. The party discoveres that the guardian protects the entrance to the temple, however it is corrupted by Mordremoth. The party decides to free it from the Mordrem control. Boss fight starts:

3JnbfKi.jpg

100% Talon randomly uses AOE cleave attack

vTkdUK4.jpg