Not really enjoying PvP anymore

Zexanima.7851

@Ghostof Luzifer.6159 said:

@otto.5684 said:Same here. SPvP is the worst in my experience. Everything thing is kitten slow... and of course, it CC meta.

If pvp ia slow you are doing something wrong. What build are running?

It does not matter. From personal experience, games have been lasting between 15-20% longer than before. I have seen more game end by timer, since the patch (instead of achieving 500 points) than I have since I started playing GW2.

@Ben Phongluangtham.1065 and @Cal Cohen.2358 I am sure you guys can pull this. How long is the average game now compared to pre-patch?

@otto.5684 said:

@otto.5684 said:Same here. SPvP is the worst in my experience. Everything thing is kitten slow... and of course, it CC meta.

If pvp ia slow you are doing something wrong. What build are running?

It does not matter. From personal experience, games have been lasting between 15-20% longer than before. I have seen more game end by timer, since the patch (instead of achieving 500 points) than I have since I started playing GW2.

@Ben Phongluangtham.1065 and @Cal Cohen.2358 I am sure you guys can pull this. How long is the average game now compared to pre-patch?

Remember you are playing unranked. Scuffed matches are part of unranked. I dont think the meta shake up will change match duration drastically. What you dont have that much anymore is crazy point holders like water weaver etc. Therefore decaps will come through more often. That only makes the game mmore interessting.

@Zexanima.7851 said:

@"Ysmir.4986" said:While I agree that the situation is not perfect, for me it’s still very much preferable to what we had before patch. I can get away playing different things since the game isn’t powercreeeped to kitten anymore.