Steel and Fire Mastery Meta Requirement is too tight

Let me just start by saying that the new LS is great. I just feel like I won't be completing the meta mastery due to it requiring all 36 achievements. Now, I would really like to complete it, but it would be more doable with more variety or less achievements (maybe 21/36 or so). The enormous number and specificity of required achievements is also why I never bothered to complete other meta achievements from previous Living Worlds. Now before everyone jumps on me with "hurr hurrr you don't have to play," let me just say that I'm a dedicated veteran player who is getting too old to farm this many achievements. I would just like to feel like I can complete this meta with the limited play time I have. How do you guys feel?

Saw it the first day and decided to just take my time. I have most of LS4 achievements incomplete because I WvW for end reward so this will just go in the incomplete pile. Whatever gets done gets done as the rewarded backpiece supposedly is at 27/36. About 1/3 the way , some other people that PvE a lot more are in the twenties (2/3 or more)

I agree with the OP. The better model would have been more achievements than you need with extra AP available for those who choose to do everything. AP are a passively accrued thing and not as sought after by casual players as skins and titles. What's more, the strikes already have their own incentives (loot, armor, achievements, fun, etc.) and the new dungeon (Yeah, it's a dungeon) is rewarding just to play for funsies.

Requiring all achievements for the meta, I feel, narrows the audience for the content. Narrowing the audience is probably the last thing they should be doing.