Returning player, Unplayably-Low FPS

Hello everyone.Today i installed GW2 after a long time.But it is unplayable.

No matter if i am at the city surrounded by players, or all alone,no matter if i set all graphic options on lowest/off or max,my FPS is between 5 and 22, and if i turn the camera quickly it even freezes for a bit.Max temperatures are 36c for CPU and 49c for GPU.

Installed fresh windows, all up to date, installed drivers/etc. Still the same.

This is my setup:Windows 10 64bit, on some SSDi7 670016GB DDR4 2133R9 390, monitor is a Dell U2311H

I am no expert, so if anyone could help me, i'd appreciate it.

@"Eladamri.2437" said:You might want to look at d912py, a very fine tool. It's nothing official and probably won't get official recognition but works like a charm. Don't expect miracles, but base fps should be much more stable!This does not explain his performance issues. I played GW2 on a weaker PC but with much higher framerates 2 years ago without any modifications.

@OP:The Windows Task Manager is a good start. Check the usage of your components, namely the CPU, GPU and Ram while you play the game. Maybe some background task cripples your performance or something holds one component back to perform at its full potential.

Your temperatures are okay and even pretty low - I guess because your PC is not fully utilized for some reason.

@"BRNBRITO.9624" said:Check your windows power plan to see if your CPU is running at 100%

i checked and it is on "high performance", and everything on the advanced power settings is also set on the performance equivalent.

i also checked my ssd and it is in perfect health.

i also did that smconfig thing where i selected my PC to boot with 8 cores, while it was on 1. it changed nothing.