Looking for some strong solo champions and general open world class/build post the big patch.

Horan.7013

Back to GW2 from a long break. I am a casual player who is mainly interested in catching up on the story and doing some open-world PvE just as killing big bosses. (Like the champion avatar of Balthazar HP)I know every class has a good open-world/solo champ build that can successfully solo bosses but I am trying to pick a class and stick to it so I can be better.I am also interested in that thing called "striker mission" as well as fractals, which I've never done before. Raids, not so much as I am a filthy casual.
I googled to find just classes but most of them were pre-Feb patch.
Can you please recommend me some of the class/builds for me?

As a main Engi player, i can tell you that the Flamethrower Scrapper Open World build is kinda nice if you don't plan to do any competitive play or something else. It's super easy to play, works well and i think it's fun! Carrion Firebrand - Axe/Torch is also really good, but a little harder to get used to it.

I give you my strongest build for Weaver. Use wisely.http://gw2skills.net/editor/?PGgAw2lZwyYSsLGJOOT7vbA-zRRYRRD6hMcwhRfBkkAODA-e

This one is for Firebrand:https://en-forum.guildwars2.com/discussion/100077/my-personal-firebrand-garbage-build-i-want-to-share#latest

If you put Superior Runes of Tormenting in your armor (condi mirage /Axe), you will get an ultimate healing.

That build is just bad. Why would you play power fb with diviner + 50 boon duration? Accuracy is also worse than force in almost all cases. You could just swap gear to condi and traits. would give you perma might, fury and quickness without any boon duration while doing 3 times the damage.