[Expansion #3 and beyond] What's the next expansion seller for you?

Lonami.2987

• Replies 276
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I only have one requirement: is it made by ANet?Other than that, I really could care less about enumerating all the features or content that might or might not be in an expansion.

Here's the thing: there are great games that have seemingly anemic lists of what makes them great and horrible horrible games that are chock-full of features. Black Desert Online, for example, is feature rich and has tons of stuff to do. I just didn't enjoy it after the first month or two.

Of course I have preferences, for example I do want to see build templates and more instanced content, and I most certainly didn't want to see raids or mounts... but as it turned out, I like raids (even though I'm not that good at them) and mounts (so far) seem like a lot of fun as implemented in GW2.

So in the end, what I care about in an expansion is that ANet makes it with the same level of attention & quality that they have made everything else to date. As long as they keep on keeping on, I'll keep spending on expansions. The details are just something to talk about in between.

they are most likely working on expansion 3. so I would say dungeons but that is wishful thinking. I would like the next expansion to connect to HOT and POF, in that the masteries you gained there meant something in expansion 3. For a environmental theme I would like them to draw upon mountainous inspirations, hollowed out mountains and would like to see dwarfs in the game.

Voted for new Weapon Types