Precursor: Dusk - How long does it take to do the three Twilight Volumes?

Hi GW community,

As the title says. I want to know what the estimate time is to complete all (3) the twilight volumes to obtain the twilight precursor?

Some years ago I started crafting the Twilight creatsword and I stopped just before the precursor part.I hoped to get it in a drop but as for most players I am not this lucky.A few months ago I started playing Guildwars again and I want to pick up the Twilight crafting again. My brother told me about the parts that you can complete to get the precursor.

I don't have that many time to grind since I work so I want to do either two things. Complete the precursor achievement via the Twilight volumes or just buy it of the TP.Do you guys have experience with the precursor volumes? How was it? Was it fun or mostly just grinding? Was it worth and how long did it take?I have seen the Wiki. I hope to hear your personal experience.

Hope to hear from you.

Kind regards and thanks forward,Rohkta,

PS: Sorry for my bad English since I am not a native speaker.

I usually always enjoy the collections, but there is usually at least one collection of significant grind (collection 2 normally)

As for how long it takes - that will vary from days, weeks, months depending on your own time and resources. Obviously someone with a lot of gold or a lot of mats stockpiled (which can offset any cost comparisons with buying the precursor itself), will take less time than starting from scratch.

The benefit of it is being able to do it piecemeal. Collection/crafting routes are by and large for those taking their time and in no rush, but also want the guaranteed reward