I need a silver lining for boon Chrono, and some tips

Siracuz.9716

I came back from long break. I play 16 of the 18 elite specs as often as I can. All was well, I am loving the game. Then I started playing my boon Chrono again. I've experienced all the raid content up to the twins in wing 6. I learned how to raid on Chrono (back when it gave every boon in the game permanently) and it was a great experience with a lot of nuance and skill ceiling. Then it got changed to only be good at Quickness and Alacrity, upping the skill ceiling and reward, and the Wells got tweaked to make a nice rotation. Jarring at first, but I got used to it and thought wow, this PvE class is in the perfect spot and can't get much better and balanced than this. It was still the hardest thing to raid with imo, but it had good payoff and satisfaction when you did everything right. I was actually fine being in chrono jail because of how fun it was.

90% of my time is just chaining meta events, and every other class has been great so far. This is where I learn how to play them before taking them to raid. However, after relearning the Chrono I am not left with any desire to do harder content with it. At first I could share Distort, then nerfed to Aegis, and now my Distortion was straight up deleted so all moments where you could be a hero and Aegis your friends are gone. That was fun to do. Perhaps the most engaging role of them all: Blocking eggs and husks at Triple Trouble, the Chrono's main role at the hardest meta event, is now gone as well as a result of that change. That event is as popular as Octovine in some time slots. In the same way, not wiping at Slothasor because I could distort and block his coconuts from wiping the raid seems to be gone too.