[New player] Which gear to wear?

Hi everyone,

Eventhough I bought this game when it first released, I never played it so I am kinda new to the game. I have a level 80 elementalist and guardian that I leveled up using the happy birthday lvl up scrolls.

I have no idea what to do and what to wear. I made my build using common sense but I wear random gear. Last night I did some dungeons and it was a disaster lol.

Can you please show me the way, which gear should i wear and where i can find those gear vendors.. For a start i want to explore the world and do the dungeons and maybe pvp later on.

Ps: I dont have the expansions

Look everything up either here https://snowcrows.com or here http://metabattle.com/wiki/MetaBattle_Wiki ;)But I'd recommend snowcrows more as they're always updated and metabatlle is too messy sometimes and usually not updated.That is if you want to be efficient and not suck at the game and not get kicked out of lfg groups as most of us don't want casuals even though I hate how the playerbase has become and I gladly welcome new players.Otherwise if you're solo I'd recommend to play whatever you like and feel safe with.

As a new player you can never go wrong with Power-Precision-Ferocity for damage. Condition builds are more powerful, true, but you'll need to learn more about the game to properly use them.I would suggest not playing Elementalist for now and use your Guardian which can tolerate a lot more mistakes. If you want to make him tanky: Power, Vitality, Toughness.Meta builds are widely available on the internet for each type of content. You should give it a look as well.

But if you want to take more time learning the game, start at lvl 1 and make the climb. There's no better guide than experience.

If you're only playing through core GW2 exotic BERSERKER'S gear is more than enough.

ARMOR