Help me in solo content build Fireburn

frareanselm.1925

I cannot decide which option would have more benefits:

Option A:Mostly Dire with 4 pieces of Trailblazer.Runes of Balthazar+bursting+maliceValues:toughness-1973vitality-1749 health-21049condi damage-1345burn duration-97.33%

Option B:Mostly trailblazer except 3 dire.Runes of the undead (convert 7% thoughness in condi)+smoldering+maliceValues:toughness-2316vitality-1685 health-18495condi damage-1512burn duration-84.2%

The first option gives 13% more duration, 13% more dps (in long fights)But the second gives 167 more raw condi damage + 343 more toughness

Which one has more value? Im not an expert on theorycrafting.

You've got the defensive stats either way, but where does your sustain come from? E.g. solo condi rev is running Runes of Torment to turn every attack into a sizable self-heal on every condition application. Understanding what traits you're running will make it easier to give advice about gear.

Neither. Just go 100% burn duration with Balthazar runes and mix between sinister and viper. Maybe one piece with HP. Balthazar gives 2K HP. Anything beyond 14k HP is absolute waste. Toughness and healing are terribly bad stats in Open world PvE. Dead mobs do not do damage. If you need survivability use mediation line instead of zeal or radiance (assuming you are Using FB/radiance/zeal).

@otto.5684 said:Toughness and healing are terribly bad stats in Open world PvE. Dead mobs do not do damage. If you need survivability use mediation line instead of zeal or radiance (assuming you are Using FB/radiance/zeal).

Lol, sure, dead mobs don't do damage but they are alive when you engage them. If you get CC by some of them and burst to death, you might not able to recover.And if you try to solo some tough champions, you will have to sustain the whole fight.