So I joined a guild.....now what?

During Dragon Bash I was invited to join a guild, which I did. But the problem with me is, I don't know what to do in a guild.I have been logging on for the last 7+ years, running amok, doing my own thing. No groups, no guilds, solo. I'm not bragging, it just has turned out this way. I have always wanted the larger group dynamic or the small core group of "friends" but it never panned out. Truth be told, interacting with others kind of stresses me out, (ridiculous, I know) and I end up logging out when it happens. Joining small parties on the LFG for Fractals and Dungeons has become something to dread (which sucks, because I was going to build BOLT). I don't know why this is because in reality I'm pretty outgoing. So after all these years, this game has gotten a bit lonely and I have decided to change this behavior.Now that I joined a guild, I realized.....I don't know what to do. There is usually 6 - 12 players representing at any one time, so do I message them? Wait for invites? Greet them when we are on the same map?I hope I am not sounding needy or whiny, but I genuinely would like advice going forward. Part of me wants to say screw it and go back being solo.

All guilds are different, but just relax and do whatever comes natural when talking to your fellow guildies. Say hi, invite people to do things, strike up conversation when you're in a chatty mood or say nothing when you're not.

Some guilds are for specifics purposes like raids or WvW or roleplay, but most of them are just social hubs for people to chat and request help with content. If the guild you're in doesn't feel right, politely excuse yourself and be on your way.

Not all guild experiences end well, but it's good to keep an open mind; you may need to try a few before you find the one that's right for you and that's normal for a lot of people who play. You'll either eventually find your gang of weirdos or decide you're happier on your own.