My DPS is really low on Golem. I need help and i can't find any answers

Hey guys so I'm new to this game (about a week in) and I have a level 80 Power Tempest with the Snowcrows build except everything is exotic instead. A person i was raiding with showed me the golem (avg size, 4 mil health) and said to do my rotation and so far the best I've gotten is a consistent 14k DPS. This is with all boons, Banner of Strength, Banner of Discipline, Assassin's Presence, and Spotter.

I know for a fact that my rotation is still pretty rough around the edges, but I understand why the ability cast order is the way it is. It's really frustrating to see this because i'll run in with more refinement and only see a 100-300 increase in dps but now it's plateau'd.

Also this is my first MMO ever, are there like, casting tips or techs that i don't know about but are essential to learn? any help is appreciated

First of all you need to upload an arcdps log so we can see what you are doing wrong.

1. Did you use all conditions on the golem? Missing 25 stacks of vulnerability is a 25% dps loss (less for you because as a tempest you already make a lot of vulnurability)
  2. Did you use food ? Food is another 3k
  3. Exo gear and no infusions is like 15% dps loss, more if you haven't adjusted for lower crit chance and are missing something like exo back with jewel in it
  4. you miss empower allies and frost and sun spirit frost spirit allone is 5%
  5. Have you used the big hit box golem? If not your build has a dps loss

The rest of your dps loss should be explained by slow/sloppy rotation

Do you have a consistent group to raid with? Friends, a guild, something like that? If so I recommend asking them whether you need to get higher DPS and what they expect you to achieve.