From A Very Frustrated Veteran Player... (WvW and PvP)

Sammyjoe.4271

@shirushi.3856 said:

@Sammyjoe.4271 said:I have a serious question.... what is the balance team thinking? I have been playing this game since 2012 and I believe I've hit my breaking point. Tell me how a Recruit or Scout in WvW can kill me a Platinum ranked veteran player?

If you ask this kind of question, you are in no way a true veteran player.

Why's that? Look I get why people are saying it's dumb to say that a Platinum should beat a Scout or Assaulter... I get it. But for me looking at their rank, and dying to them because of cheap condi just looks bad. I get the alt accounts, I get the pvp'ers coming to WvW but it just doesn't bode well with me personally. And how do you know I'm not a true veteran player lol I have 10k+ hours into this game... If you're referring to the fact that I should know that the balance team is mostly clueless, yes I do know that.

• Replies 78
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

@"Sigmoid.7082" said:

I think I speak for everyone when I say condi has been problematic for years now YEARS.

No you don't. Wish people would keep their opinion scoped to them instead of trying to speak for everyone.

**"I think"***** I don't see why people would'nt say that condi has been a problem for years? Why do you think it hasn't been a problem I'd love to know :D

@Hannelore.8153 said:I don't think rank is a good argument for anything, it probably shouldn't exist to begin with. My rank is about 500, for the first ~7 years of the game it only got up to 300 because roaming gives very little WXP (especially without boosters), and it only started increasing because as the game started running better in Linux I could play in zergs more, where you can rank up literally 100x faster.