Why there are so many Charr plot in the Jormag story arc and Norn got pushed aside?

Slowpokeking.8720

Charrbrood Saga, thats all...I really wanted to get in this season LW, saga or whatever you wanna call it, but this is just extremelly bad to the point it hurts...its less about Jormag and the prophecy(its funny they keep contradicting their own lore over and over again) and more really about Bangar, Ryland and his parents and the Charr Imperators...the spirits of the wild just got reduced to a bunch of stupid mini games without any actual purpose...since I started playing this game years ago I was really excited to get the fight to Jormag and see how Anet would explore the Norn lore, the prophecy and the Spirits of the Wild...but now I just want it to end it to be honest.The moment I read that book, The Burden I just lost all interest in the story.

@Felipe.1807 said:the spirits of the wild just got reduced to a bunch of stupid mini games without any actual purpose...Yeah man, they only empowered Braham so he could kill Drakkar, and likewise opened up a passage that allowed us to get to Bangar before he could go even further. Braham causing Owl's return also gave Jormag a big power boost, which will have consequences later. Not to mention Raven's magic being not only being used by the Fraenir to attack us, but also to find and stop him in episode 1. And Wolf being in episode 2 to help Braham learn what he needed to unlock his spirit totem transformation, as well putting him on the path to get the lesser Spirits help so he could defeat Drakkar in the first place.

But no, there is no purpose besides mini-games. Nope. All that Spirits of the Wild plot critical stuff in episode 1, 2, and 4, never happened.

@Felipe.1807 said:The moment I read that book, The Burden I just lost all interest in the story.Funny, this made me like the story a lot more. It turned Asgeir from a boring, one dimensional, messiah figure into an actual character with conflict and depth.