Playing Guild Wars 2 on Linux - Performance optimizations and more.

@ArmoredVehicle.2849 said:

@"Madara.7435" said:hey guys maybe you can help mePlaying on linux with the custom wine provided here works very well for me so far.my problem is as follows: I want to buy gems through the gemstore. so i select 800 gems for 10€ and set the payment method paysafecard (which i used to do in the past when i was playing on windows). for the transaction you get redirected to a paysafecard website, where you enter your code. for that usually your standard browser starts up, which in my case is not happening. obviously because im not on real windows... is there any way to fix this/make this work?I'm relatively new to the linux world, so I have to ask instead of fixing it myself

I tried to replicate the issue on my end but it opens firefox just fine.

Can anyone please test this too? Replicating it is easy (no actual credit card required):

Actually there might be a simpler and cleaner way. If you open a terminal and type in "xdg-open
", does it open the website in your native browser?

works fine on my setup too. Falkon (my default browser, opens up properly using the gemstore paysafe or paypal option or via xdg-open url) -> playing GW2 on Lutris' wine 5.7 runner on Ubuntu 20.04 - 5.7.0-12.1-liquorix-amd64 kernel

@"kanemi.4903" said:Backup your /boot just in casesudo cp -r /boot ~/boot-backup

Fsync on ArchLinux:git clone https://github.com/Frogging-Family/linux-tkg.git

cd linux-tkg/linux58-rc-tkg

makepkg -si

You will be asked few things during the installation. If in doubt, just press enter, which will pick the default option. Just make sure to press y[enter] when asked about fsync. Kernel compilation time!

After everything is done your new kernel is installed in /boot, however, grub is not updated, which means after reboot you will still boot into the old kernel.To fix that, run sudo:grub-mkconfig -o /boot/grub/grub.cfg