Salt on the Wound Achievement - Targeting bugged

I posted about this in the discussion forum, but after trying this achievement 30+ times I believe it's actually bugged.

• The weak points get out of line of sight too quickly compared to existing videos on YouTube
  • Many shots either miss completely (with a "Miss!" message) or simply have no effect. The former is annoying but can be worked around somewhat; the latter is completely mystifying and makes fine-tuning frustrating.
  • Shots do not always hit the weak spot you targeted. Not sure if this is a bug or intended.

I uploaded a video demonstrating the second point:https://www.twitch.tv/videos/698957630

In the video, I have my combat log open to make it easier to notice when the shots do damage. As you can see, they have no effect until I've already flown about halfway through the segment. I've ruled out the following theories:

• I am too close to the target - I ruled this out by trying to target every single weak point, both near and far, at the beginning, and NONE of them can be damaged until I've flown about halfway.
  • The shots take a long time to reach the weak point and thus show up in the combat log - I ruled this out with a different run where I stopped firing after about 5 shots. NO damage at all was caused in that run.

I'd like to request at least a second look at this instance/achievement to see if it's working properly. No other achievement in the game has seemed as broken as this one in terms of the mechanics.

• Like 1