Monsters in some zones are doing way too high damage.

Frika.6540

Hi,I am experiencing an issue with dying too fast from monster as elementalist as level 80. The class seems absolutely weak for the majority of encounters unless I use earth elemental to tank for me. I finished path of fire with some issues and although there were only a few problems that doesn't change the fact that the moment I try playing with ANYTHING that does not include earth elemental the class is unplayable. Even worse the weaver spec being played with sword feels extra squishy to the point where normal mobs are a no go unless i go and kite them in circles not being able to use the majority of my skills which defeats the whole purpose of playing with swords. With that being said I just started playing heart of thorns... Now I thought it was bad before but this content is just making the previous one like a walk in the park. The majority of mobs have 0 issues catching up with me even when I am running away from them with movement speed buffs, they have charge abilities which inflict a fuck ton of damage and on top of that there are multiple archers that are literally DESTROYING me the moment they target me because of multi shot abilities or some type of arrow straight line dot that is put on the ground. Even if I use perfect dodges etc it is literally impossible to manage through a battle with 2 archers targeting you at a time.

Any advices? I am with 14 k hp and generally good gear for this content it doesn't seem to be an issue of gear more like an issue of extremely low survivability. :|