Kill Proof idea - Let us ping from the Wallet

YtseJam.9784

There's a lot of issues with "kill proofs", like having to save all the raid tokens, and the now defunct ESS on fractals (although I deposit all my KP on my guild hall and I kept 100 ESS). A quick fix for this would be to let us ping from the wallet and then let us deposit the raid kps in the wallet as well.

Titles are not 100% trustworthy, people can buy those. You need some kind of proof that you can beat them frequently :)

• Replies 82
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Yeah I support having in-game mechanisms for these things, using external API/websites sounds cumbersome for some people and a lot don't want to use them, even tho I'm a developer and I love the GW2 API, it's not the best user experience to rely on things outside the game. There could be other cool ways of doing this, like you could have a /kp command and it would ping your proofs and make it visible to your party/squad, problem solved, no fake chatcodes, no external websites, etc. But that would just be me if I was implementing an in-game solution :)

this maybe a hot take but there should not be any way to provide any "Kill proof".the specific currencies is a lazy development tool which should not be used ever. it creates a muddy currency environment and is only used by exploitative companies to obscure the price of their RTM.

Gold should be the only currency, and materials the stuff we need to craft dugeon\fractal\raids objects.