New Player - PvE help request

Vincible.1065

Hello fellow thieves,

I'm new to the game (5 days in) and would like some advice about PvE content, specifically around 3 topics: 1.Current set up, 2.Alternative set ups & 3.End Game

1. Current set upI'm currently level 46, and using a P/P + SB: P/P for general purpose, SB for mobility + non-linear AoE.I've maxxed Signet Training, Deception Training, Deadly Arts & Critical Strikes which seems to provide good passive bonuses allowing me to get through 90% of the stuff i've encountered so far by using Dodge + P/P 3 (Unload). Is there anything I could be doing better with my current set up?

2. Alterantive set upWhilst my current set up has allowed me to learn the game in general, I feel like it won't serve me well in the long run as its very simple, and I don't feel like i'm making the most of the profession. What different weapon and training combinations should I try out now whilst levelling to get a better feel for the class as a whole whilst still keeping a good 'flow'?

3. End Game (Dungeons / Fractals / Raids)From my limited reading and watching of guides, it seems that compared to other classes, thieves don't offer a whole lot to a group besides DPS. What can I do to make myself a better group player than just DPSing well and learning the fight mechanics? I see there are skills which provide group stealth, AoE blind, boon stealing, group healing etc. - should I focus on these over DPS, or try and mix them in to have a bit of everything?Also melee vs ranged, seems like i'd be too squishy to stand in 'the mix' to get the benefit of the boons, does this mean i'm better off sticking to P/P + SB, switching P/P to Rifle for some extra range, using one melee set and one ranged set in-case of mobs / bosses with the reflect mechanic, or just getting stuck in with melee and build some extra survivability?